Community

Stouffville Celebrates Summer Series returns

Pull out your calendars: the Stouffville Celebrates Summer Series is returning.

“Stouffville’s commitment to offering accessible and inclusive events underscores our dedication to fostering unity and connection within our community,” says Stouffville Mayor Iain Lovatt.

Presented by Green Infrastructure Partners, the series will feature a lineup of free summer concerts and events. “These events serve as vital opportunities for residents to come together and create lasting memories, enriching the fabric of our community,” Lovatt says. “I encourage everyone to join us as we celebrate the joys of summer in Stouffville.”

The Stouffville Celebrates Summer Series kicks off with the Victoria Day Fireworks on Friday, May 17. Art in the Park returns Saturday, June 8 and invites you to enjoy diverse entertainment while exploring the talent of artists from across Southern Ontario. Movies in the Park returns with two screenings: Friday, July 26 and Friday, Aug. 16.

The 19 on the Park Patio Series offers free concerts in Civic Square – Country with Ben Hudson on Thursday, June 27, Jazz with Lady be Good on Saturday, July 27, and 90s hits with Big Shiny 90s on Saturday, Aug. 17. Tickets are available at townofws.ca/19onthepark.

Join the Whitchurch-Stouffville Museum for the 20th Anniversary of Doors Open on Saturday, June 1 and the 51st Annual Antique & Classic Car Show on Sunday, Aug. 11, showcasing more than 400 vintage cars along with performances and exhibits.

The highlight event, Stouffville Ribfest, returns Friday, Aug. 9 and runs through Sunday, Aug. 11. Enjoy ribs, a vendor marketplace, amusement rides and performances for all ages. On Saturday, Aug. 10, CityNews meteorologist Natasha Ramsahai welcomes Canadian hip-hop icon Maestro Fresh Wes to the Bandshell stage, followed by award-winning Canadian country artist Tebey.

The series features two new events: Canada Day Fireworks celebrations on Monday, July 1 featuring live music and food vendors, and Symphony under the Stars on Friday, July 19 with the Kindred Spirits Orchestra. Visit tsownofws.ca/event for more information about the summer event schedule and Stouffville Celebrates sponsorship opportunities.

Photo from last year’s Ribfest by Valeria Mitsubata Photography and courtesy of the Town of Stouffville.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share This